Tumescence – The Bruery – Bi-Weekly Beer Review Episode #4

Bi-Weekly Beer Review Episode #4

Tumescence – The Bruery / Bottle Logic Colab- Saison brewed with Mango, Raspberry and Herbs – ABV 8% 4 out of 5

I first tasted this beer at the Bruery’s tasting room. I was looking to get a beer my wife would like. While this has fruits and my wife love fruit beers this saison is too tart for her. I got a bottle in my spring Preservation Society allocation.

Orange amber color with a white head but yet I cannot see through the beer it is so cloudy. Scent of fruits, herbs and hops. I can smell the mango for sure. The mango is strong on the first taste. I get the herbs and hops are on the back end. Bitter fruit and hop flavor makes this a bitter and tart beer. 20140529-201054-72654212.jpg

Leave a Reply

