Scottish Porter – Innis and Gunn

Scottish Porter – Innis and Gunn – ABV 7.4% – If you have read my blogs in the past you might know Innis and Gunn makes my favorite beers. As I have never found any Innis and Gunn beers in California I got a tip that there are a few Total Wine stores up in Sacramento and Folsom that might have it. I went up to Folsom to see my mom and yes they had it 5 different types no less and this was one I have never had.

Black color with no head. A scent of oak and malts. There is no doubt by the scent this Porter it Oak barrel aged. The flavor has a creamy vanilla hint with oak and roasted malts. This beer has a alcohol burn at the end of this strong flavored beer. I must say this it like no other Porter I have had and lives up to their oak barrel aged Scottish ales. I gave this a 5 out of 5. I do love me some Innis and Gunn.
20131227-123843.jpg

Leave a Reply

