Bois – 5 year anniversary ale – The Bruery

Bois – 5 year anniversary ale – The Bruery ABV 15% Ale aged in bourbon barrels – Cloudy dark brown color almost black. Scent of raisins and oak. The scent is very strong. Very thick liquid. A very strong bourbon flavor with very sweet malty flavor. This is a great bourbon barrel aged ale but is so thick and strong it demands to be drank at a slower pace. I got 1 bottle in my Bruery Preservation Society quarter 2 allocation. Which I was very happy about since a bottle goes for about $39.99 in stores.

I have had two bottles so far the one of got in my allocation and the other Beer Jesus opened in a bottle share which we had side by side with the Fruet (The Bruery’s 4th year Anniversary ale) which was very nice. I thought the Bois was better. I wrote about it in The Silicon Valley beer week Wednesday post.

20130824-100522.jpg

20130824-100607.jpg

Leave a Reply

