Stone Farking Wheaton w00tstout

Stone Farking Wheaton w00tstout ABV 13% I was looking forward to this beer for a while. Stone released the information and pictures of the bottle art work way before then beer was released. I have been a big fan of stone for about 5 years and they have really done great work and innovating amazing beers since the craft beer scene has boomed again. When I heard Stone was making a been in colaberation will Wil Wheaton I was very excited.

I have been a fan of Wil Wheaton like most people from the Star Trek: The Next Generation. When I became a real Wil Wheaton Fan was when I started fallowing him on social media and reading his blog. He is the funniest celebrity for me to read being a techie geek and a beer geek. He’s just someone that I could sit with have a few beers and talk with about stuff we’re both into. I don’t write this blog to be cool or to become a well known beer writer I do it for myself and those of that actually do read this thank you. The only thing that would be really cool would be having beers with great beer heads like Wil Wheaton and Dr Bill.

Black in color with a thick tan head and a thick consistent tan lacing. A very sweet scent of roasted malts and nuts. w00tsout has a thick consistency in the mouth. Sweet malts and pecans on the first taste and the backend has a warm alcohol burn in the throat. A very good stout I like the pecans so I give it 5 out of 5 I’ve had two bottles so far and been very happy. I hear w00tsout on tap is far better so I will be on the look out for that.
20130812-205519.jpg

20130812-205944.jpg

20130812-205952.jpg

20130812-210000.jpg

20130812-210008.jpg

20130817-181838.jpg

20130817-181854.jpg

Leave a Reply

