Damnation – Russian River brewing company

Damnation – Russian River brewing company – ABV 7.75% – My family and I go camping every year in Bodega Bay, CA which is in Sonoma County for the Fourth of July week. It is only fitting that I try a new Russian River brew while in Sonoma County. I was given this bottle of Damnation by my great friend Beer Jesus.

Now it’s get to the beer. Golden yellow color with a thick white head. Floral scent. It smells like a Belgian strong ale. Light smooth flavor while remaining strong. A Belgian string pale ale is the best way to describe this beer for sure. I am a fan for sure it is a complex flavor that changes from a strong flavor into a cool refreshing pale ale. I give this a 4.5 out of 5

20130701-211152.jpg

20130701-211158.jpg

Leave a Reply

