Samuel Smith tasting night – Nut Brown Ale, organic apple cider, India Ale & Oatmeal Stout

Samuel Smith Organic Apple Cider- ABV 5.0% I can see through it like most cider. It has a Apple juice color and looks just like sparkling ale cider. Flavor of non alcoholic Apple cider somewhat like Martinelli’s. it has a Bitter taste in the aftertaste like most alcoholic ciders. Light consistency but the tartness cuts into that making the mouth tense up. It is good cider I give it a 2.5 out of 5

20130424-193916.jpg

Samuel Smith Nut Brown Ale- ABV 5.0% Very dark brown color with a thick whitehead and a consistent lacing that washes away pretty quickly. Hey bitter Brown ale taste. I find this brown ale to have a bitter after taste that I don’t like and it’s been there every time I’ve had this beer. I’m not a fan of this beer I give it 1 out of 5

20130424-194214.jpg

Samuel Smith India Ale- ABV 5.0% – light brown in color with a white head and nice white lacing. The smell isn’t very hoppy like most IPAs and in fact the taste lacks the over hoppy flavor IPAs have. It is a stronger pale ale though like a India ale should be. I like is beer I give it 3.5 out of 5

20130424-194256.jpg

Samuel Smith Oatmeal Stout- ABV 5.0% – this is my favorite beer Samuel Smith makes. I have had this before and it always pleases. Black color with a thick brown head. The scent had burnt nuts and malts. It is a very distinctly a scent of a stout. It is very creamy and malty sweet while being very thick. I enjoy this stout very much an give it 4 out of 5

20130424-194340.jpg

Leave a Reply

